Brazil has been so great to me, the fans, the volleyball and the overall experience in soaking a new culture. One of the greatest surprises has been the thrill to be a vegan living in Brazil. I live for the road trips, as we are showered with buffets, full of fresh veggies, rice, beans and exotic fruit for desert. The farmer's markets are all over town and are rich with leafy greens and fruit I've never seen before but there has been a downfall and that is the 3 kilo tub of Acai! Haha, I can't get enough of it, sometimes finishing the tub in a week, tagged with chopped up bananas, I need much more discipline. Recently, I took some time to do an interview with a local organization, a vegan community inside Maringa, check it out! (Google translate will help :)http://www.maringavegano.com.br/2013/12/entrevista-dustin-watten-jogador-de.html



Leave a Reply.